my new favourite snack…kale chips

IMG_0017I just wanted to write up a quick post about a recipe I’ve recently been loving that I stumbled across on Melissa Ambrosio’s website, The Path to Wellness. At first I was a little hesitant to try it as I had no idea what baked kale would taste like – but I’m totally converted and it’s now my go-to snack when I’m getting peckish.

I’ve made the chips a few times already when I’m having a craving for a snack that’s healthy, savoury and salty. In the past I’ve also sprinkled parmesan and chilli flakes on top before popping it in the oven, although I found that grated parmesan seems to be a bit heavy and doesn’t melt quick enough as the kale cooks very quickly and burns easily. Tip: keep an eye on it!

The chips in the photos below are the plain type with sea-salt.

IMG_0019

IMG_0020

Tell me,

Have you made them before?

Did you add any flavours to it? What did you try?

Much love,

Aimee

x

Leave a comment